Real People. Real Places. Real Ministry.

Our Faculty & Staff

Meet the Administrators

Please click on a picture to learn more about the individual.

Director

Dan Cooley

Director
  • daniel.cooley@northstar-academy.org
  • northstaracademydirector
Business & Office Manager

Stephanie Shafer

Chief Operating Officer
  • stephanie.shafer@northstar-academy.org
  • Stephanie.Shafer31
Dean of Students

Scott Berggren

Dean of Students
  • scott.berggren@northstar-academy.org
  • scottberggren
Principal

Pam Horneck

Principal
  • pam.horneck@northstar-academy.org
  • pam.horneck
Assistant Principal

Rachel Knipe

Assistant Principal
  • rachel.knipe@northstar-academy.org
  • Rach.Knipe
IT Manager

Noel Horneck

IT Manager
  • noel.horneck@northstar-academy.org
  • noel_horneck

Meet the Support Staff

Administrative Assistant

Tina Tandy

Executive Assistant
  • tina.tandy@northstar-academy.org
  • northstar-academy
Registrar

Jessica Armstrong

Registrar
  • jessica.armstrong@northstar-academy.org
  • jarmstrong2013
Administrative Liaison

Miranda Carlton

Administrative Liaison
  • miranda.carlton@northstar-academy.org
  • mjcarlton14
Student Success Coach

Angie Davis

Administrative Liaison
  • angie.davis@northstar-academy.org
  • angiedavis
Student Success Coach

Kimberly Smith

Student Success Coach
  • kimberly.smith@northstar-academy.org
  • kimberly.northstar
Guidance Counselor

Megan Carpenter

Guidance Counselor
  • megan.carpenter@northstar-academy.org
  • meganleslie73
Guidance Counselor

Lori Newsom

Guidance Counselor
  • lori.newsom@northstar-academy.org
  • lori.newsom1
Guidance Counselor

Anita Walters

College Guidance Counselor
  • anita.walters@northstar-academy.org
  • awalters05
Systems Support Specialist

Jeff Walters

Systems Support Specialist
  • jeff.walters@northstar-academy.org
  • jbwalte1
Farrer P.

Patty Farrer

Education Technology Specialist
  • patty.farrer@northstar-academy.org
  • pattyfarrer
Connor High

Connor High

IT Process Technician
  • connor.high@northstar-academy.org
  • connornh
Curriculum Support Specialist

Kristi Velasquez

Curriculum Support Specialist
  • kristi.velasquez@northstar-academy.org
  • MrsKristiVelasquez
Curriculum Support Specialist

Melissa Moreno

Curriculum Support Specialist
  • melissa.moreno@northstar-academy.org
  • melissa.s.moreno

Meet the Faculty

Katie Ahmadzai

Mathematics
  • katie.ahmadzai@northstar-academy.org
Alfrey E.

Eric Alfrey

Bible & Worldview
  • eric.alfrey@northstar-academy.org
Anderson L.

Linda Anderson

Language Arts, College & Career
  • linda.anderson@northstar-academy.org
Arnaud R.

Robin Arnaud

College & Career
  • robin.arnaud@northstar-academy.org
Beeson J.

Joey Beeson

Social Studies, College & Career
  • joey.beeson@northstar-academy.org
Beeson S.

Sarah Beeson

Physical Education & Health
  • sarah.beeson@northstar-academy.org
Beirne K.

Katy Beirne

Science
  • katherine.beirne@northstar-academy.org
Bellamy R.

Ronald Bellamy

Science
  • ronald.bellamy@northstar-academy.org
Berggren S.

Scott Berggren

Science
  • scott.berggren@northstar-academy.org
Bobo K.

Kelsey Bobo

Language Arts
  • kelsey.bobo@northstar-academy.org
Brigance A.

Allyson Brigance

Language Arts
  • allyson.brigance@northstar-academy.org
Burdashaw A.

Allison Burdashaw

PE & Health, Science
  • allison.burdashaw@northstar-academy.org
Michael B..

Michael Burgett

Science
  • michael.burgett@northstar-academy.org
Melanie C.

Melanie Caffee

Language Arts
  • melanie.caffee@northstar-academy.org
Carpenter J.

James Carpenter

Computer & Electronics
  • james.carpenter@northstar-academy.org
Carreno S.

Susan Carreno

Languages
  • susan.carreno@northstar-academy.org
Carroll B.

Bill Carroll

Bible & Worldview, Social Studies
  • bill.carroll@northstar-academy.org
Katherine C.

Katherine Clark

Social Studies
  • katherine.clark@northstar-academy.org
Cloud D.

Debra Cloud

Mathematics, College & Career
  • debra.cloud@northstar-academy.org
Cooley W.

Wendy Cooley

Language Arts
  • wendy.cooley@northstar-academy
Cox S.

Susan Cox

Social Studies, Language Arts, College & Career
  • susan.cox@northstar-academy.org
Deer J.

Joyce Deer

Mathematics
  • joyce.deer@northstar-academy.org
Dickman J.

Jana Dickman

Science
  • jana.dickman@northstar-academy.org
Dillak J.

Jan Dillak

Computer & Electronics, Fine Arts
  • jan.dillak@northstar-academy.org

Kammy Downs

Fine Arts
  • kammy.downs@northstar-academy.org
Dunlap K.

Katie Dunlap

Elementary
  • katie.dunlap@northstar-academy.org
Farrer P.

Patty Farrer

Social Studies
  • patty.farrer@northstar-academy.org

Stephanie Ann Foster

Fine Arts, College & Career
  • stephanie.foster@northstar-academy.org
Gebreegzabeher S.

Shanna Gebreegzabeher

Mathematics
  • shanna.g@northstar-academy.org
Gil A.

Arelis Gil

Social Studies
  • arelis.gil@northstar-academy.org
Hairston C.

Chase Hairston

Bible & Worldview
  • chase.hairston@northstar-academy.org
Hall N.

Nicole Hall

Science
  • nicole.hall@northstar-academy.org
Hays L.

Lindsey Hays

Mathematics
  • lindsey.hays@northstar-academy.org
Heppding F.

Fred Heppding

Social Studies
  • fred.heppding@northstar-academy.org
Hook J.

Jodi Hook

College & Career
  • jodi.hooker@northstar-academy.org
Horn C.

Corey Horn

Fine Arts
  • corey.horn@northstar-academy.org
Horneck P.

Pam Horneck

Bible & Worldview
  • pam.horneck@northstar-academy.org
Hutcherson P.

Pam Hutcherson

Social Studies, Computer & Electronics, Math
  • pam.hutcherson@northstar-academy.org
Jones L.

Larry Jones

Science, College & Career
  • larry.jones@northstar-academy.org
Kimani A.

Ashlee Kimani

Social Studies
  • ashlee.kimani@northstar-academy.org
Klassen H.

Heather Klassen

Science
  • heather.klassen@northstar-academy.org
Klinker C.

Cheryl Klinker

Fine Arts
  • cheryl.klinker@northstar-academy.org
Knapp A.

Amber Knapp

Mathematics
  • amber.knapp@northstar-academy.org
Knipe R.

Rachel Knipe

Social Studies
  • rachel.knipe@northstar-academy.org
Marshall S.

Shea Marshall

Mathematics, College & Career
  • shea.marshall@northstar-academy.org
LeGrande M.

MC LeGrande

Social Studies & Lang Arts
  • mc.legrande@northstar-academy.org
McAllister R.

Rebecca McAllister

Social Studies
  • rebecca.mcallister@northstar-academy.org
McMillan J.

Jessica McMillan

Languages
  • jessica.mcmillan@northstar-academy.org
McNally L.

Lauren McNally

Science
  • lauren.mcnally@northstar-academy.org
Mee B.

Brittany Mee

Social Studies
  • brittany.mee@northstar-academy.org
Meyer A.

April Meyer

Language Arts
  • april.meyer@northstar-academy.org
Miller L.

Lisa Miller

Social Studies
  • lisa.miller@northstar-academy.org
Mingus S.

Shauna Mingus

Languages, Language Arts, College & Career
  • shauna.mingus@northstar-academy.org
Moreno Meg.

Megan Moreno

Mathematics, College & Career
  • megan.moreno@northstar-academy.org
Moreno Mel.

Melissa Moreno

Mathematics
  • melissa.moreno@northstar-academy.org
Nichols E.

Emily Nichols

Language Arts
  • emily.nichols@northstar-academy.org
Nordman D.

Debbie Nordman

Elementary, Bible & Worldview
  • debbie.nordman@northstar-academy.org
Permann K.

Kandi Permann

Fine Arts, Science
  • kani.permann@northstar-academy.org
Peterman A.

Amy Peterman

Language Arts
  • amy.peterman@northstar-academy.org
Peterson S.

Sarah Peterson

Languages
  • sarah.peterson@northstar-academy.org
Rigall A.

Amy Rigall

Fine Arts
  • amy.irgall@northstar-academy.org
Robinson A.

Amber Robinson

Mathematics
  • amber.robinson@northstar-academy.org
Shafer S.

Stephanie Shafer

Bible & Worldview
  • stephanie.shafer@northstar-academy.org
Sundermeyer S.

Seana Sundermeyer

Language Arts, Bible & Worldview
  • seana.sundermeyer@northstar-academy.org
Swanson B.

Brian Swanson

Science
  • brian.swanson@northstar-academy.org
Thorne K.

Karen Thorne

Languages
  • karen.thorne@northstar-academy.org
Tucker D.

Daniel Tucker

Mathematics
  • daniel.tucker@northstar-academy.org
Vinzant A.

Allene Vinzant

Latin
  • allene.vinzant@northstar-academy.org
Walker B.

Bethany Walker

Elementary
  • bethany.walker@northstar-academy.org
Walters A.

Anita Walters

College & Career
  • anita.walters@northstar-academy.org
Watson J.

Jim Watson

Fine Arts
  • jim.watson@northstar-academy.org
Webb A.

Ashley Webb

Science
  • ashley.webb@northstar-academy.org
Wyse L.

Laurie-Ann Wyse

Language Arts
  • laurieann.wyse@northstar-academy.org
Zhang H.

Hermione Zhang

Languages
  • hermione.zhang@northstar-academy.org